Facebook Strict about the Facebook Group Policy

Facebook Strict about the Facebook Group Policy

You were in a group earlier on Facebook, but now you can not see yourself in the group? This can happen because of inactivity. If you added by a friend and you are not active there, then you may be removed from that group automatically.

Recently, many such complaints have been submitted in the Facebook forum. Many of the group’s admins and former members are complaining to Facebook. They think that Facebook is directly linked to the issue of reducing the widespread membership of the group without saying anything to anyone.

Many people think that this is because of a Facebook security. Actually, it’s not. Some changes have been made in the Facebook policy. According to the Social Media Today report on technology website, Facebook is taking action against the inactive members of the group in their new policy. Update: Facebook used the word ‘kick-out’ in this policy.

Please like us on facebook.

According to this policy, no friends can directly add a friend. But you can invite friends to be a member of the group. The person whom you invited to be a member can not be a member until the invitation is received. He will be listed on the ‘Invite-list’ as a possible group member.

Earlier, A facebook group member, whose friends have added to group, but the member did not visited to the group and saw the post in the news feed regularly, they will be excluded from the group and added to the invited-list. This will reduce the number of members in many groups. Because of this, many group administrators are expressing concern. Many people do not understand when they exclude away from the group.

Internet based anti-rumor oriented website “Snoopes” has said that,

The new Facebook policy has been working from January 13. If you want to join a group until February 10, you will see the user. That means, Facebook has given 28 days to join the inviting list to the group. In this session if you don’t create any activity on the groups then may you excluded from these groups. After that,  you will not be shown as a group member. as result you will not received any post of these group in your news feed.

Please like us on facebook.

Leave a Reply